Boomer Diva Nation

Posted on July 17, 2008. Filed under: The Joys of Friendship | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Boomers are a generation that “gets by with a little help from our friends.” We treasure these women who through the years have stood by our sides, wiped our tears, and delighted in our triumphs.

Now, there are amazing new ways to reach out to people and get close. I posted a couple of weeks back about my new cyberspace friends. Although I never would have believed it, through the magic of the Internet, people can actually develop close relationships.

I am fortunate to belong to an incredible group of baby boomer woman, Boomer Diva Nation, and they connected to me by way of this blog. They are about to celebrate their one-year anniversary and I want to share a little of what these ladies have meant to me.

Through the group, I’ve met many new friends who have gone out of their way to support me both personally and professionally. They’ve cheered me on for my successes, and encouraged me during the downtimes. They’ve helped me in real ways: invited me to appear on their radio shows, shared tips for improving my web presence, and suggested creative new ways to express myself.

As the leader, Beverly Mahone, says: “We are talented women who come from very diverse backgrounds around the globe. We come from all walks of life and different races and are eager to share our knowledge and resources. We’ve had a few bumps in the road and some detours but we continue to persevere.”

What better sign of true friendship than to persevere through the bumps and bruises of life? If you’re interested in finding out more about the group, you can check out the anniversary press release. For those of you in need of cyberspace friends, this is truly a wonderful group to belong to.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Boomer Diva Nation”

RSS Feed for Feisty Side of Fifty / Baby Boomer Women Comments RSS Feed

I can personally attest to the wonderful nature of the women in this group. I love them all.

This is a great tribute to BDN, Eileen. I am blessed to be a part of this group of awe-inspirigin women and am particularly thankful to have met you!

Amen to that!

Wonderful group of women. You are one of them, always supporting others and their blogs. Thansk!

I can vouch for that. It’s through this group that I have met the ever fabulous and feisty Eileen who has taught me so much and supported me through many things both good and bad. Love you, Eileen – and all the other ladies I have had the pleasure of getting to know through BDN. Looking forward to another year!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

